top of page
Ecole-1.jpg

An education based on the stages of child development

The bilingual Montessori School of Uzès was founded in 2016 with the goal of accompanying each child in a personalized manner and enabling them to grow with confidence within a caring environment. It is a small-scale school with 2 classes: one class for children aged 3 to 6 and another class for children aged 6 to 12.

Ecole-47.jpg

Mixed-age classes

Because the program is personalized, your child can work at their own pace while participating in a mixed-age class community. Younger children learn by observing the behavior and activities of older children, and older children gain self-confidence, leadership skills, and responsibility by setting an example for their younger peers.

The child: the center of our attention

The educators are trained by the Maria Montessori Higher Institute, accredited center of AMI (Association Montessori International). Educators are trained to closely observe the interests and needs of your child. You won't see the educator standing in front of the class at the board but rather at your child's level, engaged with them or a small group.

Take the time to observe without interruption, to listen to the children

Repetition Until Mastery

Your child will be introduced to a wide range of concepts and activities through individual lessons and small group sessions. Real learning, however, occurs through independent activity when the child chooses to explore, repeat, and perfect it.

Beautiful Objects for Hands-On Learning

Scientifically designed Montessori materials assist your child in learning through hands-on exploration. Through consistent use, they develop a concrete understanding of abstract concepts, such as mathematics, providing a strong foundation for future learning.

School for Nature

A child should grow up surrounded by nature for their well-being. We are fortunate to be surrounded by the garrigue, and we take advantage of our outdoor space throughout the year. Children become stewards of nature, caring for living things like our chickens and garden.

"The child is not a vase that we fill

but a spring that we leave spring."
Maria Montessori

The classes

Registration and rates

bottom of page

"L'enfant n'est pas un vase que l'on remplit mais une source que l'on laisse jaillir." Maria Montessori

UNE EDUCATION BASEE SUR LES ETAPES DU DEVELOPPEMENT DE L'ENFANT  

L'école bilingue Montessori d'Uzès a été fondée en 2016 dans le but d'accompagner chaque enfant d'une façon personnalisée et leur permettre de grandir en confiance et dans un cadre bienveillant.  C'est une école à taille humaine, avec 2 classes: une classe qui regroupe les enfants de 3 à 6 ans et une classe qui regroupe les enfants de 6 à 12 ans. 

 

Les classes d'âge mixte

Parce que le programme est personnalisé, votre enfant peut travailler à son propre rythme tout en participant à une communauté de classe d'âge mixte. Les plus jeunes enfants apprennent en observant le comportement et les activités des enfants plus âgés et les enfants les plus âgés acquièrent de la confiance en soi, des compétences en leadership et la responsabilité en donnant l'exemple à ses plus jeunes camarades.

 

L'enfant au centre de notre attention

Les éducateurs sont formés par l'Institut Supérieur Maria Montessori, centre agrée AMI (Association Montessori International). Les éducateurs sont formés pour observer de près les intérêts et les besoins de votre enfant. Vous ne verrez pas l'éducateur debout devant la classe au tableau, mais plutôt au niveau de votre enfant, engagé avec lui ou un petit groupe.

Vidéo présentation de l'école bilingue Montessori d'Uzès

Les classes

Tarif & Inscription

PRENDRE LE TEMPS D'OBSERVER SANS INTERROMPRE,D'ECOUTER LES ENFANTS 

 

La répétition jusqu'à la perfection 

Votre enfant sera initié à un large éventail de concepts et d'activités au travers de leçons individuelles et en petits groupes. L'apprentissage réel, cependant, se produit à travers une activité indépendante lorsque l'enfant choisi de l'explorer, de le répéter et de le perfectionner.

De beaux objets à manipuler, aident votre enfant à apprendre

Le matériel Montessori conçu scientifiquement aide votre enfant à apprendre par l'utilisation et l'exploration pratique. Grâce à son utilisation continue, il se développe comme une compréhension concrète des concepts abstraits, tels que les mathématiques, fournissant une base solide pour l'apprentissage dans le futur.

ECOLE-MONTESSORI-UZES.jpg
"L'enfant n'est pas un vase que l'on remplit mais une source que l'on laisse jaillir."
Maria Montessori

 

Ecole pour la nature 

L'enfant doit grandir entouré de nature pour son équilibre. Nous avons la chance d'être entourés de la garrigue et nous profitons de notre extérieur tout au long de l'année. Les enfants sont de protecteurs de la nature et prennent soin  du vivant ( nos poules et notre potager). 

IMG_20201124_100414.jpg
Ecole Montessori Uzès Bilingue
Camille Hériard Dubreuil +33 (0)6 89 61 57 08
Chemin du Mas Saint-Jean, 30700 Uzès
  • Instagram
  • Facebook - White Circle