The Children's House:
develop the desire to learn .

The Children's House is designed for children 3 to 6 years old. It is an environment which is aimed at nurturing the child's individual development and curiosity in a group setting. 

The result? A self confident child who is able to reach their intellectual, emotional, spiritual and social potential.

ecole montessori uzes-2.jpg
ecole matrenelle uzes.jpg
ecole maternelle uzes.jpg

Children under the age of 6 are endowed with a unique sensitivity that enables them to absorb all the wonders happening around them. Therefore they are able to acquire certain abilities almost effortlessly- a child learns how to walk and speak without a teacher and is able to self teach from a young age. 

A calm and orderly environment allows children to learn at their own pace, according to their own abilities and in a non-competitive atmosphere. 

In the Montessori class, the child is free to explore all materials that interests him or her, they will then repeat the activity on their own until they are satisfied. In this approach, the learned skill or concept becomes concrete though the mastery of various materials.

The educator's job is to carefully observe the progress of each child, proposing new areas of interest and challenges if necessary. The child should always leave the Montessori classroom with a feeling of accomplishment and discovery.

A well cared for environment

The teacher works to perfect the environment – in it, your child works to perfect themselves. Our teachers put tremendous care and attention to detail into the classroom. Low shelves, beautiful artwork, books, sensorial material and cultural items of interest to pique your child’s interest and stimulate their senses. The children respond by developing a sense of respect for their classroom, and a desire to care for it, further deepening the important bonds of community and their quest to learn. 

Group activities and play

Although most of the day is devoted to self-employment, there are also periods of group activity and play. The teacher may gather a group to sing or tell stories on a cultural, scientific or historical theme of interest. There is also plenty of time to run, dig, explore and play with friends in the exterior courtyard.

Essential skills for a successful life 

The 3-6 year old classroom is designed to help your child achieve their fullest potential. Through “grace and courtesy” demonstrations, your child learns how to solve conflicts, how to act politely in social situations and how to be kind and helpful to others.

Material in The Children's House 
Practical life
 

Everyday items are attractive to the child because they allow them to imitate what they see parents doing. Objects are adapted to the child's size and strength: pouring water from one pot to another eventually leads to the essential skill of pouring water from a carafe to a glass. Other activities include screwing and unscrewing, setting the table, folding clothes and personal hygiene. These activities foster coordination, order, independence and fine motor skills.

IMG_20190912_103151_edited.jpg
IMG_20200925_093615.jpg

Math

 

Math is presented in a concrete way and various objects are used  to reveal concepts such as multiplication, counting, subtraction and addition. 

Cubes, numerical bars, beads and geometric figure all are present in the classroom -great importance is given to geometry. 

Sensorial 

 

All sensorial material is aesthetically pleasing, inciting interest in the child. Colorful objects made of wood allows the child to distinguish shapes, sizes, colors, sounds, weight and materials. The basic exercises require careful observation and classification.

IMG_20201006_155638.jpg
IMG_20190910_103142.jpg

Language

 

Kindergarten aged children love words and are constantly absorbing language. Vocabulary enrichment, poetry and story reading are part of the child's daily life. The young child learns the sounds of each letter, then the words that the sounds create and is gradually able to read and write by linking it all together.  The acquisition of writing and reading is done only in the joy of discovery.

La Maison des enfants: 
développer l'envie d'apprendre

La maison des enfants est conçue pour les enfants de 3 à 6 ans, c'est l'occasion de nourrir son développement individuel dans le cadre d'un groupe. Le résultat? Confiance en soi, joie et un désir d'apprendre tout au long de la vie.

L’enfant de moins de 6 ans est doté d'un merveilleux esprit absorbant et de sensibilités très fines, qui lui permettent d'acquérir certaines capacitées très facilement (en premier lieu, la marche et la parole, qu’il a déjà acquises avant son entrée à l’école, sans avoir eu besoin d’un professeur).

Un environnement calme et ordonné permet aux enfants d'apprendre à leur rythme, selon leurs propres capacités et dans une atmosphère non compétitive.

Dans la classe Montessori, l'enfant est libre de prendre tout le matériel qu’il peut utiliser, et il répétera de lui-même l’activité jusqu'à ce qu'un besoin interne soit satisfait. De cette manière il s'approprie un concept, une compétence ou une qualité que le matériel rend concret.

L'éducateur observe avec attention les progrès de chaque enfant, lui proposant si nécessaire de nouveaux centres d'intérêt et de challenge. Il laisse toujours à l'enfant la joie de l'accomplissement et de la découverte.

Environnement soigné

L'enseignant soigne avec précaution l'environnement dans lequel votre enfant travaille pour se perfectionner. Nos enseignants mettent un soin extrême et une attention aux détails dans la salle de classe avec des étagères basses, de belles œuvres d'art, des livres et des objets culturels d'intérêt pour piquer l'intérêt de votre enfant et stimuler ses sens. Les enfants réagissent en développant un sentiment d'appartenance à la classe et une volonté d'en prendre soin, approfondissant ainsi les liens de la communauté et leur quête d'apprendre.

Activités de groupe et jeu

Même si la plus grande partie de la journée est consacrée au travail autonome, il y a aussi des périodes d'activité de groupe et de jeu. L'enseignant peut rassembler un groupe pour chanter ou raconter des histoires sur un thème culturel, scientifique ou historique d'intérêt. Il y a aussi beaucoup de temps pour courir, creuser, explorer et jouer avec des amis à l'extérieur.

Compétences essentielles pour une vie réussie

La classe 3-6 ans est conçue pour aider votre enfant à developper la plus belle partie de lui-même. Au travers des activités de «grâce et courtoisie», nous apprenons à votre enfant comment résoudre les conflits, comment agir poliment dans des situations sociales et comment être gentil et utile avec ses amis. 

Matériel dans la maison des enfants
Vie pratique
 

Le matériel de vie pratique est attractif pour l’enfant car il lui permet d'imiter ce qu'il voit ses parents faire, avec des objets adaptés à sa taille et sa force : verser du riz d’un pot à un autre, verser de l’eau d’un pot à un autre pour finalement verser de l’eau d’une carafe à un verre, visser-dévisser. Ces activités fascinent les enfants et développent la coordination et la motricité fine, ainsi que les premiers pas vers l'autonomie. 

Mathématiques

 

Le matériel de mathématiques est conçu ingénieusement pour révéler les concepts mathématiques par des manipulations, cubes, barres numériques, de perles ou de figures géométriques. 

Une grande importance est donnée à la géométrie. 

Sensoriel 

 

Le matériel sensoriel, est beau, en bois, de couleurs, il attire l’enfant qui va utiliser ses sens pour percevoir une caractéristique. Ce matériel permet à l'enfant de distinguer les formes, les tailles, les couleurs, les sons, le poids, les matières, puis ensuite de les classer en faisant des mises en pairs ou des gradations et finalement de passer à l'abstraction.

Langage

 

L'enfant en maternelle adore les mots et il est très occupé à absorber constamment le langage. L'enrichissement du vocabulaire, la poésie, la lecture d'histoires font partie du quotidien de l'enfant. Le jeune enfant apprend avec délice à décomposer les sons qui composent les mots, à reconnaitre les symboles de chaque son. L'acquisition de l'écriture et de la lecture se fait uniquement dans la joie de la découverte. 

Ecole Montessori Uzès Bilingue
Camille Hériard Dubreuil +33 (0)6 89 61 57 08
Chemin du Mas Saint-Jean, 30700 Uzès
  • Instagram
  • Facebook - White Circle